VIDEO: TNM’s Vaccaro kicks off Canadian Mining Hall of Fame

Every year, the prestigious Canadian Mining Hall of Fame induction ceremony celebrates individuals who have made remarkable contributions to Canada’s mining sector. This year’s event took place on Jan. 11 in Toronto, welcoming five eminent personalities: William Roscoe and John Postle, David Bell, Ross Lawrence, and Eric Sprott, into the esteemed ranks of the CMHF.   

Before the official inductions, MC and Northern Miner Group president Anthony Vaccaro recapped the highs and lows of 2023 — a difficult year that saw big shifts in geopolitics, terrible markets for miners, and sliding metals prices (with the exception of uranium and gold). 

Vaccaro, serving as MC for the fifth year running, got things rolling with a verbal and pictorial journey through the year that was, while reflecting on mining’s deep interconnection with global affairs, and playfully reimagining its public image. He also touched on the profound impact each of the night’s inductees have had on the industry in Canada and beyond. 

Watch the video below for his introduction to the 36th annual CMHF induction ceremony.


Be the first to comment on "VIDEO: TNM’s Vaccaro kicks off Canadian Mining Hall of Fame"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


By continuing to browse you agree to our use of cookies. To learn more, click more information

Dear user, please be aware that we use cookies to help users navigate our website content and to help us understand how we can improve the user experience. If you have ideas for how we can improve our services, we’d love to hear from you. Click here to email us. By continuing to browse you agree to our use of cookies. Please see our Privacy & Cookie Usage Policy to learn more.